2019 ADDY Awards Call for Entries

Final Competition Deadline:

Monday, January 14, 2019 at 5PM (all entries submitted after January 7th are subject to a $25 per entry late fee)

2019 American Advertising ADDY Awards “Call for Entries”– It’s the industry’s largest and most representative competition for creative excellence.

ADDY Categories and Rules 

(PDF for download)

Click here to submit your entries


Click here for student entries

Entry Extended Deadline

Monday, January 14th

The only awards contest with a prestigious local, regional, and national recognition! The goal of the American Advertising ADDY® Awards is to recognize and reward creative excellence in the art of advertising. 


All Philadelphia winners receive attractive Gold or Silver American Advertising ADDY Awards trophies to display with pride!

 Save the Date – Philadelphia American Advertising ADDY® Awards Show

  • Thursday, March 7, 2019
  • Ballroom at the Ben
  • 6:30 to 8:00 PM – Cocktails and Dinner Hors d’oeuvres
  • 8:00 to 9:15 PM – Awards Presentations
  • 9:15 to 10:30 PM – Post Party & ADDY Awards Pick-up


The American Advertising ADDY® awards– sponsored by the American Advertising Federation– honors excellence in advertising and cultivates the highest creative standards in the industry.

The competition begins at the local level with the Philly Ad Club and 200 AAF member chapters nationwide. Local winners proceed to 14 regional competitions and those winners go on to the national finals. Entries must begin at the local level. All Gold winners are automatically forwarded to the regional competition.

The Philadelphia ADDY® Awards annual competition is open to any individual, company or organization engaged in the creation of advertising. There is no limit to the number of entries a person or organization can enter. Entries in the Philadelphia ADDY® Awards Competition may not be entered in any other local ADDY® Awards Competition and must have been created within the Philadelphia CBSA, DMA or MSA (as defined by Arbitron or Nielsen). All entries must be submitted in the CBSA, DMA or MSA of the entrant and have first appeared in the media between January 1 and December 31, 2018.